Bob and Weave

Musings of an impostor. Welcome to the masquerade.

What I’m Thankful For

Posted by flyingbk on 11/30/2010

This was a Facebook note that I wrote last week, and I thought I’d share it here:

1) My new apartment, I love being independent and being able to have people over whenever possible.

2) My health, which has been very good throughout my whole life despite my lack of care to my body at times.

3) Baseball, a joy to watch and enjoy, even when my Mets aren’t doing too well.

4) Georgetown Hoyas basketball, led by a coach (John Thompson III) who’s known for his integrity and his Princeton-style offense which is a pleasure to watch when it’s clicking.

5) My New Life Youth Group kids, whom I am getting to know more and more. I like what I’ve seen so far!

6) My senior pastor and education elder at New Life Church; they are both awesome in their respective roles and care about the youth group a lot.

7) Pastor Danny Han, who mentored me at Joy Christian Fellowship and is still looking out for me.

8. My young adult leaders, who have been great to serve with, and the adults at New Life Church.

9) The church ladies who constantly feed me throughout the week, and then give me leftovers and fruit to take home.

10) Delicious food! Such as pizza, Korean food, Indian food, Chipotle, and Taco Bell!

11) My Honda Accord, which I’ve now had for over 4.5 years with no major problems and is truly a gift from God.

12) Great TV shows such as Psych, The Mentalist, The Wire, and The Shield.

13) My time at my two previous youth groups, and the valuable learning experiences that arose out of them.

14) My loving mom, who has sacrificed so much to take care of my family and me.

15) My stepdad, who has loved my mom the way she deserves to be loved.

16) My older sister, who took care of me a lot when I was growing up.

17) The Word of God, which is living and active, and speaks loud and clear even when I don’t always obey.

18) Awesome friends and wonderful comrades, too many to list. But it’s great knowing that I have a solid group of people who will always have my back.

19) The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ, the love of the Father, and the fellowship of the Holy Spirit!

20) The death and resurrection of my Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ. He is the one who makes #1-#19 all possible!

Leave a Reply

 
