Bob and Weave

Musings of an impostor. Welcome to the masquerade.

hello world!

Posted by flyingbk on 10/09/2009

Hello, and welcome to the Bob and Weave blog! I am so excited to have you aboard. I look forward to sharing with you a myriad of coherent and wonderfully intelligent posts, and hopefully some of them will actually originate from me.

Why this blog? Well, why not? Actually, there are two poignant reasons:

1) I used to be a sportswriter, pumping out an average of five stories a week. But my writing has become terribly rusty. I still journal often on my computer, but I must admit that my journal entries have become more shallow and inwardly focused (it’s true what they say- “The more inwardly focused you are, the more miserable you become.”) And writing public entries creates an accountability that will challenge me to revive and improve my writing skills.

2) Recently, I tried resuscitating my Xanga. But as we all know now, Xanga is dead. Therefore, I am now dancing with WordPress. We’ll see how it goes; we’re still getting to know each other.

So please read and comment! Check out the “about” page for more stimulating factoids about yours truly.

A note about the title and subtitle of this blog: Yes, it’s wordplay, and I like it. If you don’t like it, tough. (Yes, that’s all I’ve got..)

Finally, I’d like to thank my esteemed friend Rich Lee for encouraging me to start my new blog. It’s been a long time coming. Do yourself a favor and check out his blog as well.

4 Responses to “hello world!”

  1. Mike Jeun said

    alright, i’m ready to be stimulated

  2. mikekimmusic said

    Hey Bob, good to see you on WordPress. Looking forward to reading your stuff…hopefully mine’s somewhat interesting but probably not as much as yours will be. =)

Leave a Reply

 
